How to Erase all data or Hard Reset iPhone 11?


Today’s guide will be on How to Erase all data or Hard Reset iPhone 11. This will also work for other iPhone’s such as the iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 pro Max.

This is great for fixing issues with your phone, starting over fresh or erasing your device before selling it. There are also several other situations as well where you might need to erase your device.

Pro Tip:

Make sure you remove iCloud account before resetting as you will be required to sign-in on setup again after resetting. If you know it and can sign in easily simply leave it and be prepared to sign in again after erasing.

How to Erase iPhone 11 Data?

How to Erase all data or Hard Reset iPhone 11

1.Go to settings.

2.Go to the general and then scroll down and select: Reset.

3.Now finally select Erase all content and Settings. Now on the popup select Erase iPhone and confirm by selecting Erase iPhone again.

Now allow it to do its thing as you see the apple logo on screen and the loading bar. The next screen you will see is the initial setup screen as you saw the first day your device arrived.

Video Tutorial:

Below is our video tutorial that guides you through the process and shows you exactly what to do.

Play Video

Before you Go

Please do me a favor and share this post. Also comment below and check out our other tutorials as well.


About Ricardo Gardener

I am a Technology enthusiast and a Blogger who loves nothing more than playing with new exciting Gadgets and technology. In my spare time I repair and maintain computers, which is just a few of my many hobbies. Please feel free to leave a comment below and subscribe to this blog. Thank you very much for your visit.

:) How well did I do? Take a moment to leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.